• China-Israel 7+7 Research Universities Alliance


    On January 29, 2015, Chinese Vice premier Liu Yandong and Israeli Foreign Minister Avigdor Lieberman signed "China-Israel Innovation Cooperation Three-year Action Plan" in Beijing, which especially proposed to co-found China-Israel 77 Research-based University Alliance, with the purpose of promoting China-Israel strategic cooperation, enhancing higher education communication and accelerating China’s breakthroughs in areas such as talent cultivation, scientific research and technological innovation.


    China-Israel 7+7 Research universities Alliance: Chinese universities include Tsinghua University, Peking University, Nanjing University, Renmin University of China, Shandong University, China Agricultural University and North West Agriculture and Forestry University. Israelite universities include BAR-ILAN University, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, University of Haifa and Technion-Israel Institute of Technology Tel Aviv University, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem and Weizmann Institute of Science.


    Tsinghua University is the leading member for the Chinese side, the alliance secretariat is XIN Center, Tsinghua University.

  • Events

    Inaugural Forum of Israel-China Higher Education Institution

    XIN Center held the Inaugural Forum of Presidents of Israel-China Higher Education Institutions on March 29th in Jerusalem. Chinese Vice Premier Liu Yandong delivered a keynote speech at the forum. Naftali Bennett, Minister of Education of Israel, Yaffa Zilbershats, the Chair of the Planning and Budgeting Committee of the Israeli Council of Higher Education, Qiu Yong, President of Tsinghua University, and Joseph Klafter, President of Tel Aviv University, attended the forum and delivered speeches.

  • Contact Us



    Room 109, Yejing Building, Tsinghua University, Bejing

    +86 10 6278-2129


    All Posts